If you really knew me…

June 13, 2015 § Leave a comment

If you ever end up in California and attend one of the many self-growth seminars so popular here, you may be asked to share with your peers what is really going on with you, beneath the surface. And you would have to start all your sentences with the words, “If you really knew me, if you would know that I am…., and if you would talk for a good five minutes, opening more and more to your audience of often perfect strangers. The goal is “to go deep fast,” as they say. Well, I feel that the link below contains the academic version of this exercise for me. It was an honor to be interviewed. It was also fun since I am usually the one who asks the questions. I hope you enjoy the link as much as I did.

http://scienceofcaring.ucsf.edu/health-public/how-we-age-elena-portacolone-looks-older-adults-living-alone

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading If you really knew me… at Living alone and aging.

meta

